2010 Fishing Trip 002

Things about me

So what I am about to tell you is who I am. This will describe me for who I am as a person.  To start off I will tell you my name. My name is Lee Michael Paysour and I am 16 years old. I live in the state of North Carolina. When I was born I was a really messed up baby. I have three diseases that I know of and I will name them. Coloboma (a hole in one of the structures of the eye, such as the iris, retina, choroid, or optic disc.) is the first disease. This disease has really sucked because it has made my left eye appear smaller than the right. Now it’s not so bad with some of the aspects but with the others it sucks. It’s kind of weird having a little kid say “what happened to your eye?” I have gotten used to it and sometimes I joke and tell them that I was shot with a bb gun by my friend. The second disease is heterochromia iridium (a condition characterized by abnormalities of the iris (the colored part of the eye). Now I can’t really complain about this because I kind of like it. My right eye is blue and green and my left eye is brown. My third disease and my worst disease is truncus arteriosus (rare type of heart disease that occurs at birth (congenital heart disease), in which a single blood vessel (truncus arteriosus) comes out of the right and left ventricles, instead of the normal two vessels (pulmonary artery and aorta). This disease almost killed me. Like I was literally on the verge of death. I had to have 4 open heart surgeries at a very young age and I will have another one in just a few years. My surgeries left me with a giant scar on my chest and when I was younger and didn’t understand anything I called it wormy. People always ask me if I’m scared of having another surgery and honestly I am not scared at all. I will explain why I am not scared later on in this post.

Some of my hobbies are soccer, disc golf, piano, singing, music, drinking coffee. I love all of those things equally. Sense I am telling you about me I might as well add that I am a devoted Christian. My life basically revolves around my faith with God. I am planning on getting my bachelor’s degree in theology after high school. I really want to do missionary for the rest of my life. Some more things about me are I love photography. I use a canon Eos rebel and I love it. I don’t really know what I am typing anymore because my life is kind of boring. I am currently not in a relationship because I just got out of one. I don’t really want another relationship tbh. I see a lot of people say that they are single because they have been broken way too many times and I have to agree with them. Relationships now days are almost pointless because they only last a few months and then the partners just ignore each other as if nothing happened. I guess this is the end for now. If you have any questions you can ask they and I will answer them. Like I said before, this is going to be a daily thing so feel free to ask me things.

2 thoughts on “Things about me”

  1. You had 3 diseases?? Maybe your faith is greater than your fears.. thats why you are not afraid of surgeries at all..
    But i’m kinda jealous because you have great talents such as playing piano and singing..
    by the way.. can you post some photos you have taken?? I kinda like photography too.. but i don’t want to make it a profession..

  2. I also was also different from the start. That’s not too say I had a life threatening disease but I know how you feel. I was born with ligamentous laxity which means I have extremely loose joints and have had a few surgeries myself. Also, you are so right about relationships these days. People tend to be very untrustworthy and uncaring.

Leave a Reply

SCROLL TO TOP